Drake by Peter McLean

Exciting news for a Friday, we’ve heard that Drake, Peter McLean‘s brilliant Lock, Stock noir with demons, will be making its way to the Czech Republic to be published by Host.

You might remember Peter as being one of our submissions from the last open door. We’re delighted that Drake’s had such a good reception and can’t wait for November when the second in the series, Dominion, hits all good bookstores.

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Graft by Matt Hill - UK Paperback EditionAre you going to be at Mancunicon this weekend, up in Manchester?

Well, if you are in the city on Thursday night, come and join us for the launch party of Matt Hill‘s Graft – just down the road at Waterstones Deansgate. The event will be from 18:30 – 20:30 and there will be wine and nibbles for those who fancy them.

Matt will be reading from Graft, as well as answering questions about the novel. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Mar
22

New Author: Brett Savory

By · Comments (0)
Image credit: Jean-Paul Follain

Image credit: Jean-Paul Follain

Howdy Robots,

Good news! We’ve captured signed another new author!

This time it’s our friend Brett Savory, co-publisher and founder of ChiZine, the award-winning indy publisher based in Canada. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Mar
18

Mancunicon 2016

By · Comments (0)

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 14.22.57Howdy folks!

We’re getting back into con season on both sides of the pond. While Mike heads over to C2E2 over in Chicago, we in the UK are heading up to Manchester for Easter weekend to hang out at Mancunicon.

On Friday there will be an Angry Robot party in the Presidential Suite (aren’t we fancy?) from 20:30 – 22:30, so make sure to swing by and take full advantage of the (limited amount) of free drinks and nibbles. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

TheCustodianOfMarvels-144dpi

Rod Duncan‘s The Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire series might have come to an end (…or has it…) with The Custodian of Marvels, however those who fell in love with Elizabeth, the Patent Office and the alternate world that Rod created can discover the world of the Gas-Lit Empire in a unique way this weekend. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Mar
17

Come say hi at C2E2

By · Comments (0)
Rusty prepares for his trip

Rusty prepares for his trip

Howdy folks!

Just a quick note to let you know that we’ll be at C2E2 in Chicago this weekend.

Head over to stand 728 to chat with our Sales & Marketing guru Mike, Rusty the Robot and author of The Ark and forthcoming Trident’s Forge, Patrick S Tomlinson. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
kcPhoto

©2016 Nav Deol, Picture Perfect Studios

Breaking! We’re thrilled, delighted, excited – insert other happy adjectives here – to announce the signing of new author, K C Alexander.

You may know K C as Karina Cooper, author of steampunk urban fantasy series the St Croix Chronicles which gained critical acclaim and won her an RT Reviewer’s Choice Award. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Noah Beit-AharonYou might remember that back in August we signed new author N S Dolkart to join our ranks. Today we are very excited to be able to finally reveal the cover for his debut novel Silent Hall – an epic fantasy perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Dungeons and Dragons.  Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Numenera-7-Keiran-YannerIn case you missed the announcement over at My Bookish Ways, we wanted to let you know about our new partnership with Monte Cook Games.

You might have heard of Monte Cooke from their hugely successful Kickstarter campaigns for Numenera and The Strange. Well, now Angry Robot is going to be publishing tie-in fiction for both games. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

We made mention of it last week, but now you can hear Rod Duncan talk to BBC Radio Leicester for yourselves. Starting at 31:41 Rod talks us through the places named in his alternate history series, The Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire.

Listen to the interview here. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

The ink’s not even dry but we had to tell you this RIGHT NOW!

Angry Robot has just completed a deal to publish Peter Tieryas’ sensational alt-history novel United States of Japan in the land of the rising sun. Noted publishing house Hayakawa, famed for their strong science fiction list, will publish the novel in translation in early 2017.

mecha2 Read More→

JayPosey

We absolutely loved Jay Posey‘s Legends of the Duskwalker series, so when he came to us with an outline for a second series, set out in space…we just had to say yes.

And now we can share with you the wonderful, awesome and amazing cover, created by Larry Rostant, for the first novel in the series, Outriders. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

rod duncanHowdy folks!

Do you love the Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire? Well, Our very own Rod Duncan will be filling the airwaves with his dulcet tones this weekend as he talks to BBC Leicester’s Bridget Blair about his upcoming book The Custodian of Marvels and the forthcoming guided walking tour of Rod’s alternate Leicester. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Peter Tieryas thrilling new novel United States of Japan went oUSofJn sale in all good bookstores across the land last week and the great reviews have been flying in. Here’s what The Financial Times had to say: Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

The Destructives by Matthew de Abaitua

We’re having another book launch, this time for Matthew De Abaitua‘s new literary sci-fi, The Destructives!

If you’re London based come and join us on Tuesday, March 8 from 6.30pm at the Broadway Bookshop in Hackney. We’re sure Matthew can be persuaded to do a reading, and there will be a Q&A session, too. Nibbles and other refreshments will be on offer, if that tempts you even further. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)