You’re robotically invited…

Angry Robot is delighted to present a very special launch event to celebrate the long-awaited release of The Fallen, the sequel to Ada Hoffmann’s stunning 2019 debut The Outside, online and completely free this Thursday! Released to immediate acclaim in 2019, The Outside was nominated for both the Philip K. Dick Award and the Compton Crook Award, so the follow-up, continuing the story of scientist Yasira Shien as she faces off against awesome AI gods and angels, is hotly anticipated to say the least! To mark the next book in this eldritch-horror-meets-space-opera universe, Ada will (very appropriately) be in conversation with Janelle Shane, optics and AI researcher, host of the AI humor blog AIWeirdness.com, and author of the 2019 popular science book, You Look Like a Thing and I Love You! Hosted by AR Managing Editor Gemma Creffield, the event will include an opportunity for questions from the audience to both Ada and Janelle, so don’t miss this rare opportunity to hear these brilliant authors in conversation and pick their big, juicy brains. Join us live and free on Facebook and YouTube from 3pm MDT/5pm EDT/10pm BST this Thursday July 15th!

Leave a comment

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere