Search results for "susan murray":

Books

More books →

Posts

Cover Art

Cover Reveal: Susan Murray’s Waterborne Exile

Hot on the heels of last week’s cover reveal for James A. Moore‘s City of Wonders, today we have the wonderful cover of Susan Murray‘s Waterborne Exile for you, courtesy of Paul Young at Artist Partners. If you head over to Book Swoon and Fantasy Faction, they’re hosting the reveal as well as running a giveaway for the first title in the series, The Waterborne Blade. Enter for your chance to get a free start at this fantastic series.

And for those who can’t wait to hop over, here’s the cover in all

More →
Angry Robot, Books, Cover Art

Cover Reveal: Susan Murray’s The Waterborne Blade

It’s all go at Angry Robot HQ as we gear up for March and our publishing reboot. We’re following yesterday’s cover reveal for Craig Cormick‘s The Floating City with the cover for the first in Susan Murray‘s intriguing medieval fantasy series, The Waterborne Blade (May 2015). If you’re a fan of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Gail Z Martin, this epic fantasy title is for you, and you won’t have long to wait for the sequel as The Waterborne Exile follows in August of this year.

With a hat tip to Paul Young at Artist Partners for this fantastic cover, we present 

More →
Author Appearances

New Angry Robot Author: Susan Murray!

Angry Robot Books is excited to announce our latest acquisition, World Rights from Sam Copeland (Rogers, Coleridge and White Literary Agency) for Susan Murray’s The Waterborne Blade (October 2014), the opening volume of an intriguing medieval fantasy series for fans of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Gail Z Martin.

Angry Robot Books is delighted to have obtained Susan’s wonderful debut novel, in which an exiled queen must protect her unborn child during a civil war by drawing on dark powers she can neither understand nor control. The as-yet untitled sequel will be released in summer of 2015.

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Conventions, Out and About

Follycon: Eastercon 2018

IT IS ALMOST TIME. The Robot Army is mobilising and heading to FollyCon, in numbers greater than ever seen before.

That’s right, the legion will be out in force, and not only that we’ll be selling books, too! Drop by the dealer’s room Monday – Friday to pick up some wonderful novels and get yourself a pin badge! We’re also having a PAAAARTAAAYYY at 3PM on Saturday to launch Jeff Noon’s The Body Library and Patrice Sarath’s The Sisters Mederos. We’ll be giving away a free glass of wine with each book, and it cost an arm

More →
Author Appearances, Conventions, Out and About

Angry Robot at FantasyCon 2017

Listen up, meatbags!

Angry Robot is coming to FantasyCon and we’re ready to party! Who’s with us? You? YOU? How about you in the corner, yeah you, holding all the books. Come and join us!

As usual, if this is your first con, you’re feeling a bit nervous or you just fancy sitting with some friendly faces, we’re more than happy to welcome you into our little gang, so look for the Angry Robot lanyards round our necks and

More →
Angry Robot, Author Appearances, Awards, Conventions, Out and About, Robots at large

All things Fantasycon and the winning of lovely awards

bfs_1Sorry to report but the Robots are a little rust-tinged and creaky this morning, as we attempt to kickstart ailing battery packs back to life after a splendid weekend at the UK Fantasycon, organised by the British Fantasy Society. Held in the once-majestic shambolic splendour of the Grand Hotel in Scarborough, a combination of wonderful people, fine autumnal seaside weather and us winning the Best Independent Publisher 2016 award made for a

More →
Angry Robot

Mancunicon 2016

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 14.22.57Howdy folks!

We’re getting back into con season on both sides of the pond. While Mike heads over to C2E2 over in Chicago, we in the UK are heading up to Manchester for Easter weekend to hang out at Mancunicon.

On Friday there will be an Angry Robot party in the Presidential Suite (aren’t we fancy?) from 20:30 – 22:30, so make sure to swing by and take full advantage of the (limited amount) of free

More →
Angry Robot

Nook ‘First in Series’ Sale

Heads up, drones! The lovely folk over at Nook are running a ‘first in series’ promotion and are featuring eight Angry Robot titles! Please check below for titles and prices.

Each will be on sale from January 12 (today) until January 18.

Stolen SongbirdStolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen

For five centuries, a witch’s curse has bound the trolls to their city beneath the mountain. When Cécile de Troyes is kidnapped and taken beneath the mountain, she realises that the

More →
More posts →