Emerald_City_ComiConEmerald City Comicon (ECCC) is this weekend, and with it a swarm of robots will descend on Seattle.

Here are the panels that some of our authors are taking part in:

Friday, 16:00 – 17:00 room T301
Mutants of the Wasteland, Cyborgs of the Spaceways
The Science Fiction genre is known for tackling important social issues and examining the human condition, as well as things exploding or being on fire. The panellists take a look at the tropes and themes of modern SF and the intersection of flashy eye-candy and deeper meaning.
Panellists: Alex DeCampi (Smoke, Grindhouse), Adam Rakunas (Windswept), Margaret Trauth (Decrypting Rita), Douglas Wolk (Judge Dredd: Mega City 2) and Arthur Wyatt (2000AD) Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Apr
04

The Ark heads to Germany

By · Comments (0)

TheArk-144dpiPatrick Tomlinson‘s The Ark is taking a trip…to Germany!

Our worldwide rights crack-team sold the novel to German publishers Droemer Knaur with a publication date of summer 2017.

Here are a few reasons why the critics are loving Patrick’s ‘murder mystery on a generation ship’ debut: Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Apex by Ramez Naam (May 2015)Hot on the tail of last week’s Philip K Dick Award win, Ramez Naam‘s Apex has been announced as a finalist for the 36th Prometheus Award!

You might remember that Nexus, the first in Ramez’s series, won the 2014 Prometheus Award, joint with Cory Doctorow’s Homeland.

The five finalists for 2016 are ApexSeveneves by Neal Stephenson, The Just City by Jo Walton, A Borrowed Man by Gene Wolfe and Golden Son by Pierce Brown. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Like A Boss by Adam Rakunas

Hot on the tail of Adam Rakunas‘ Philip K Dick Award-nominated Windswept comes the second in his Occupied Space series, Like a Boss, hitting all good shelves  June 2 (UK/R.o.W) / June 7 (US/Can). Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

NWCgenericcrop250sqbb_400x400Those eagle-eyed of you might have spotted the announcement over the weekend that we’ve been chosen as the publisher Guest of Honour at Norwescon next year.

Norwescon is the Pacific Northwest’s premier SFF convention, with a strong literary focus, so if you want panels on writing, editing and publishing your work, interviews with authors or literary networking, then Norwescon is the convention for you.  Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Blades Of The Old Empire, by Anna Kashina

Assassin Queen, the third in Anna Kashina‘s The Majat Code series, is going to be released in June and so, to get you ready for the new release we thought we’d hold a re-read of the series so far over on GoodReads.

For those not yet familiar with Anna’s incredible world of intrigue, romance and sorcery, here’s what a couple of fans had to say on the previous two novels: Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Apex by Ramez Naam (May 2015)RAMEZ NAAM WON THE PHILIP K DICK AWARD FOR APEX!!

Our apologies for the shouty typing but given the above information, we’re sure you’ll forgive us.

Announced at Norwescon, which is being held in Seattle over the weekend, the Philip K Dick award is one of the most prestigious in science fiction. The award is presented to distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during any given year in the USA. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Drake by Peter McLean

Exciting news for a Friday, we’ve heard that Drake, Peter McLean‘s brilliant Lock, Stock noir with demons, will be making its way to the Czech Republic to be published by Host.

You might remember Peter as being one of our submissions from the last open door. We’re delighted that Drake’s had such a good reception and can’t wait for November when the second in the series, Dominion, hits all good bookstores.

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Graft by Matt Hill - UK Paperback EditionAre you going to be at Mancunicon this weekend, up in Manchester?

Well, if you are in the city on Thursday night, come and join us for the launch party of Matt Hill‘s Graft – just down the road at Waterstones Deansgate. The event will be from 18:30 – 20:30 and there will be wine and nibbles for those who fancy them.

Matt will be reading from Graft, as well as answering questions about the novel. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Mar
22

New Author: Brett Savory

By · Comments (0)
Image credit: Jean-Paul Follain

Image credit: Jean-Paul Follain

Howdy Robots,

Good news! We’ve captured signed another new author!

This time it’s our friend Brett Savory, co-publisher and founder of ChiZine, the award-winning indy publisher based in Canada. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Mar
18

Mancunicon 2016

By · Comments (0)

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 14.22.57Howdy folks!

We’re getting back into con season on both sides of the pond. While Mike heads over to C2E2 over in Chicago, we in the UK are heading up to Manchester for Easter weekend to hang out at Mancunicon.

On Friday there will be an Angry Robot party in the Presidential Suite (aren’t we fancy?) from 20:30 – 22:30, so make sure to swing by and take full advantage of the (limited amount) of free drinks and nibbles. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

TheCustodianOfMarvels-144dpi

Rod Duncan‘s The Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire series might have come to an end (…or has it…) with The Custodian of Marvels, however those who fell in love with Elizabeth, the Patent Office and the alternate world that Rod created can discover the world of the Gas-Lit Empire in a unique way this weekend. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
Mar
17

Come say hi at C2E2

By · Comments (0)
Rusty prepares for his trip

Rusty prepares for his trip

Howdy folks!

Just a quick note to let you know that we’ll be at C2E2 in Chicago this weekend.

Head over to stand 728 to chat with our Sales & Marketing guru Mike, Rusty the Robot and author of The Ark and forthcoming Trident’s Forge, Patrick S Tomlinson. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)
kcPhoto

©2016 Nav Deol, Picture Perfect Studios

Breaking! We’re thrilled, delighted, excited – insert other happy adjectives here – to announce the signing of new author, K C Alexander.

You may know K C as Karina Cooper, author of steampunk urban fantasy series the St Croix Chronicles which gained critical acclaim and won her an RT Reviewer’s Choice Award. Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)

Noah Beit-AharonYou might remember that back in August we signed new author N S Dolkart to join our ranks. Today we are very excited to be able to finally reveal the cover for his debut novel Silent Hall – an epic fantasy perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Dungeons and Dragons.  Read More→

Categories : Angry Robot
Comments (0)