Emma Newman

The Split Worlds Series
1. Between Two Thorns – March 2013 (worldwide)
2. Any Other Name – June 2013 (worldwide)
3. All is Fair – October 2013 (worldwide)

The author, Emma NewmanEmma Newman was born in a tiny coastal village in Cornwall during one of the hottest summers on record. Four years later she started to write stories and never stopped until she penned a short story that secured her a place at Oxford University to read Experimental Psychology.

In 2011 Emma embarked on an ambitious project to write and distribute one short story per week – all of them set in her Split Worlds milieu – completely free to her mailing list subscribers.

A debut short-story collection, From Dark Places, was published in 2011 and her debut post-apocalyptic novel for young adults, 20 Years Later, was published just one year later – presumably Emma didn’t want to wait another nineteen… Emma is also a professional audiobook narrator.

She now lives in Somerset with her husband, son and far too many books.

You can find Emma online at enewman.co.uk and splitworlds.com or on Twitter@EmApocalyptic.


Tell Your Friends: