Empire State by Adam Christopher

Jump To: Book Info | Buying Info | Author Info | Discuss & Share | Read an Extract | Reviews

“Adam Christopher’s debut novel is a noir, Philip K Dick-ish science fiction superhero story… a novel of surreal resonances, things that are like other things, plot turns that hearken to other plot turns. It’s often fascinating, as captivating as a kaleidoscope… just feel it in all its weird glory.” Cory Doctorow, author of Makers and Little Brother “Christopher’s tightly plotted novel is a truly original debut that, while subtly referencing Orwell, Kafka, Marvel comics and Philip K Dick, manages to maintain its own distinctive tone – a genuine pathos and longing for something elusively other. Recommended.” Eric Brown, The Guardian

Empire State by Adam ChristopherThe stunning superhero-noir fantasy thriller set in the other New York.

It was the last great science hero fight, but the energy blast ripped a hole in reality, and birthed the Empire State – a young, twisted parallel prohibition-era New York.

When the rift starts to close, both worlds are threatened, and both must fight for the right to exist.

Adam Christopher’s stunning debut novel heralds the arrival of an amazing new talent.

File Under: Science Fiction [ Pocket Universe | Heroes or Villains | Speak Easy | Loyalties Divided ]

Cover Art: Will Staehle

(click the cover for a larger image)

Book Info:

The First Empire State Novel

UK Print

Date: 5th January 2012

ISBN: 9780857661920

Format: Medium (B-Format) Paperback

R.R.P.: £7.99

Ltd Edtn Hardback: Forbidden Planet Exclusive

Date: April 2013

ISBN: 9780857663771

Format: Hardcover

R.R.P.: £20.00

Via ForbiddenPlanet.com

North American Print

Date: 27th December 2011

ISBN: 9780857661937

Format: Large (Trade) Paperback

R.R.P.: US$12.99 CAN$14.99


Date: 27th December 2011

ISBN: 9780857661944

Format: Epub & Mobi

R.R.P.: £5.49 / US$6.99

Other Books in This Series:

2. The Age Atomic (April 2013)

Other Angry Robot Books by This Author:

Stand-alone Novels

1. Seven Wonders (September 2012)

2. Hang Wire (February 2014)

Buying Info:

UK Print & Ebook

Page 1 of 5 | Next page