The Obligatory Annual Awards Eligibility Post


Awards Season has once again recommenced, and folk often tell us that they like to have a list of what was published when, in order to help them plan their award nominations and votes.

The books and artists below are listed simply as an aide-mémoire – not as a list of recommendations. Similarly, the genre listed beside each book is a suggestion – many of these titles are multi-genre, so don’t take the suggestions as the final word.

Debut novels first published in 2012 by Angry Robot

  • Empire State by Adam Christopher – Science Fiction
  • Giant Thief by David Tallerman – Fantasy
  • Dead Harvest by Chris F Holm – Urban Fantasy
  • The Alchemist of Souls by Anne Lyle – Fantasy
  • vN by Madeline Ashby – Science Fiction
  • The Corpse-Rat King by Lee Battersby – Fantasy
  • The Dead of Winter by Lee Collins – Dark Fantasy

Non-Debuts first published in 2012 by Angry Robot

  • City of Light and Shadow by Ian Whates – Fantasy
  • The Great Game by Lavie Tidhar – Steampunk / Science Fiction
  • Carpathia by Matt Forbeck – Fantasy / Horror
  • Omega Point by Guy Haley – Science Fiction
  • Costume Not Included by Matthew Hughes – Fantasy / Superhero
  • Blackbirds by Chuck Wendig – Urban Fantasy
  • Evil Dark by Justin Gustainis – Urban Fantasy
  • Strangeness and Charm by Mike Shevdon – Urban Fantasy
  • Night’s Engines by Trent Jamieson – Fantasy
  • The Hammer and the Blade by Paul S Kemp – Fantasy
  • Suited by Jo Anderton – Science Fiction
  • The Crown of the Usurper by Gav Thorpe – Fantasy
  • Seven Wonders by Adam Christopher – Fantasy / Science Fiction / Superhero
  • Mockingbird by Chuck Wendig – Urban Fantasy
  • The Wrong Goodbye by Chris F Holm – Urban Fantasy
  • Crown Thief by David Tallerman – Fantasy

Artwork that debuted on publications by Angry Robot in 2012

  • Empire State artwork by Will Staehle
  • Giant Thief artwork by Angelo Rinaldi
  • Dead Harvest artwork by Amazing15
  • The Alchemist of Souls artwork by Larry Rostant
  • vN artwork by Martin Bland
  • The Corpse-Rat King artwork by Nick Castle Design
  • The Dead of Winter artwork by Chris McGrath
  • City of Light and Shadow artwork by Greg Bridges
  • The Great Game artwork by David Frankland
  • Carpathia artwork by Nick Castle Design
  • Omega Point artwork by Neil Roberts
  • Costume Not Included artwork by Tom Gould
  • Blackbirds artwork by Joey HiFi
  • Evil Dark artwork by Timothy Lantz
  • Strangeness and Charm artwork by John Coulthart
  • Night’s Engines artwork by Angelo Rinaldi
  • The Hammer and the Blade artwork by Richard Jones
  • Suited artwork by Dominic Harman
  • The Crown of the Usurper artwork by Paul Young
  • Seven Wonders artwork by Will Staehle
  • Mockingbird artwork by Joey HiFi
  • The Wrong Goodbye artwork by Amazing15
  • Crown Thief artwork by Angelo Rinaldi
  • Moxyland (reissue) with new artwork by Joey HiFi
  • The Nekropolis Archives artwork by Steve Stone
  • The Knights of Breton Court artwork by Joey HiFi

See cover thumbnails to the right (under “Out Now”) and click for the bigger versions.

Buffer this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponShare on RedditDigg thisEmail this to someone


Leave a Comment